wolf banner

Council Representatives

Departments select their own Council Representatives. GPSA Council Representatives must attend monthly meetings, normally held the last Saturday of each month. In addition to updating their departments on GPSA functions, deadlines and news, GPSA Council Representatives act as the voice of their departments on the GPSA Council. Contact your department’s representative(s) to let them know of any concerns you wish to be brought before the GPSA Council.

Forms

  • Council Credential Form
  • Representative Proxy Form
  • Voting Record Sheet

Council Representatives by Department

Department   Representative Contact
American Studies
 
Anthropology 
Assn. of Geology Graduate Students (AGGS)
Assn. of Grad Students in Music
Assn. of Graduate Business Students
Biology Tim Ohlert

tohlert@unm.edu

Gregor Hamilton

ghamilton@unm.edu

Biomedical Sciences
Chemical/Biological Engineering Leonid Miroshnik 1miroshnik@unm.edu
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Civil Engineering
College of Education Jaen Vgalde ugalde@unm.edu
Peter Njagi njagi@unm.edu
Andrea Abeita aabeita03@unm.edu
Neritza Diaz-Cruz ndiazcruz@unm.edu
Beth Giebus bgiebus@unm.edu

Jesse Halle

juhall@unm.edu
Rijosoa Andrigmanana rijsoa@unm.edu
Tanya Shaw tashaw@unm.edu
Amanda Hausner ahausner2013@unm.edu

College of pharmacy

Communication & Journalism Joseph Flores jflores2@unm.edu
Computer Science 
Council of Allied Discipline-School of Architecture
Economics 
Electrical Engineering Grant Heileman

grantdh@unm.edu

Ralph Gesner

lyndow@unm.edu

English

Dalicia Raymond dalicia@unm.edu
Marybeth Perdomo perdomo@unm.edu
Foreign Languages
Geography Daniel Beene dbeene@unm.edu
Gradiate Art Assn.

Graduate Student Nurses

High Desert Linguistics Society

History  Edrea Menoza

emendo3@unm.edu

Institute of Nuclear Materials Mgmt.

Math and Statistics
Medical School
Nanoscience and Microsystems
Mechanical Engineering
School of Medicine
Nanoscience & Microsystems
Organization, Information, & Learning Sciences Eliberto Calderon budha14@unm.edu
Leonel Diaz ladiaz@unm.edu
Physician Assistant Student Society
Physics and Astronomy Jaime Stephens

jstephens@unm.edu

Benjamin Morris benmorris@unm.edu
Political Science

Melanie Dominguez

msonntag@unm.edu

David Nunnally

dnunnally@unm.edu

Psychology Trevor Jackson tjackson2@unm.edu
Public Administration
Public Health Student Assn.
Sociology
SOLAS
Spanish & Portuguese Gwen Peel Gwenpeel@unm.edu
Speech & Hearing Sciences

Student Bar Assn.
Student Occupational Therapy Assn. (SOTA)