wolf banner

Council Representatives

Departments select their own Council Representatives. GPSA Council Representatives must attend monthly meetings, normally held the last Saturday of each month. In addition to updating their departments on GPSA functions, deadlines and news, GPSA Council Representatives act as the voice of their departments on the GPSA Council. Contact your department’s representative(s) to let them know of any concerns you wish to be brought before the GPSA Council.

Forms

Council Representatives by Department

American Studies Axel Gonzales axgonzalez@unm.edu 
Anderson School of Management 

Chelsea Redmond

Christopher Dow

Harold Chang                                          

chelsea7@unm.edu

chrisdow@unm.edu

hchang01@unm.edu 

Anthropology 
Architecture
Art Education
Art History 
Art Studio 
Biology

Heather Mercer

Ali Sepahi

mercerh@unm.edu

sepahi@unm.edu 

Civil Engineering 
Chemical/Biological Engineering  Christian Denny dennyc@unm.edu 

Chemistry 

Shakhar KC

skc@unm.edu 

Communication & Journalism

Joseph Flores jlflores2@unm.edu 
Community & Regional Planning
Computer Science 

Diksha Gupta

Jose Abel Castellanos Joo

dgupta@unm.edu

jabelcastellanosjoo@unm.edu

Computer Engineering 
Earth & Planetary Science 
Economics 
Electrical Engineering

Callie Darsey

Firas Ayoub

cjdarsey@gmail.com

fayoub00@unm.edu 

English

Dalicia Raymond

Marybeth Perdomo

dalicia@unm.edu

perdomo@unm.edu

Health Administration Stetson Berg sberg@salud.unm.edu 
Health, Exercise, & Sports, Sciences Mark Lasota

mlasota@unm.edu 

History 

Dylan Maynard

Emily Northcutt

dylanmaynard@unm.edu 

emcole@unm.edu 

Individual Family Community Education

Samantha Garcia

samgarcia48@unm.edu 

Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies Magdalena Dathe magdathe@unm.edu 
Latin American Studies Chaz Clark cclark48@unm.edu 
Law Gary Lasky laskyga@law.unm.edu 
Linguistics
Mechanical Engineering
School of Medicine
Math
Music

Lisa Mast

Steve Iliff

Kaitlyn Connor Murphy-White

lmast@unm.edu

swiliff@unm.edu

kmurphywhite@unm.edu

Nanoscience & Microsystems
Nursing Siri GuruNam Khalsa skkhalsa@unm.edu 
Occupational Therapy
Organization, Information, & Learning Sciences Eliberto Calderon Budha14@unm.edu 
Pharmaceutical Studies
Philosophy
Physics

Jaimie Stephens

Benjamin Morrison

jstephens@unm.edu 

benmorrison@unm.edu 

Political Science David Nunnally dnunnally@unm.edu 
Psychology Darin Brown dabrown14@unm.edu 
Public Administration Rose Davenport rdaven01@unm.edu 
Public Health
Public Policy
Sociology Samuel Torres I005507@unm.edu 
Spanish & Portuguese Mark Cisneros macisneros@unm.edu 
Speech & Hearing Sciences

Celina Franco

cfranco45@unm.edu

Statistics
Theater & Dance
Women's Studies